Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The Furzeham Team


Mr Paul Adams                 




Deputy Headteacher 

Head of Teaching and Learning

Mrs Claire Thompson       


Foundation Stage & Reception Team

Class Teachers

Miss H Armstrong 

Mrs J Smoothy




KS1 Team - Class Teachers

Mrs A Shaw-Giles

Mrs G Chapman

Mrs L Bower 

Miss S James

 Foundation Stage & Reception

Teaching Assistants 

Mrs A Rendell

Mrs S Bevan

Mrs S Samateh

Mrs C Griffiths

Mrs L Burnell

KS1 Team - Teaching Assistants 

Mrs S Wallis

Mrs K Welch

Mrs M Giffard

KS2 Team - Class Teachers

Mrs D Hewitt

Mr R Bennett

Miss R Shears

Mr T Ward

Mrs P Booth

Miss CWilkinson

KS2 Team - Teaching Assistants

Mrs M Job

Ms L Ford

Mrs M Giffard

Mrs S Hall

Mrs K Hopper

Mrs D Tooley

Admin Team   

Mrs L O’Flaherty                 Senior Administrator

Mrs K Holgate                     Administrator

Mrs M Phillips                     Administrator                                                                                                                              

Mrs L Greenwood               Receptionist

SEND & Pastoral Team

Mrs N Shuttleworth - Pastoral lead; CP / CIN lead; Deputy DSL, Attendance lead

Mrs M Job  - Lead Thrive Practitioner

Miss L Ford - Pastoral Teaching Assistant (PM)

Mrs Samateh, Mrs Burnell, Mrs Hopper - Pastoral support in respective phases

Other Management

Ms J Fellowes              IT Manager / KS1&2 PPA Cover / GDPR Lead

Mrs S Lund                  Assessment / Curriculum / Resource Manager, absence cover


Additional Team Members                                                                                                                                                          Miss Z Jarvis                 Breakfast Club Supervisor / After School Club Assistant

Miss L Ford                   After School Club Supervisor                                                                                   

Mr M Alexander            Caretaker 

Lunchtime Team  

Senior Midday Supervisor   Mrs Sharon Stoneman

Mealtime Assistants            Mrs E Stewart, Miss J Nash, Ms B Moulden, Miss Z Jarvis,                                                                                                         Mrs K Wright, Miss A Neate, Mrs K Ford, Mrs P Billinghurst


Cleaners                               Mrs D Skeet, Miss J Nash, Ms A Rendell, Mr A Knight & Mrs E Stewart

Kitchen Staff                        Mrs C Little , Mrs A Ashbee and Mrs V Pope

Qualified First Aiders          Mrs K Hopper, Mrs Lund, Mrs Ward, Mrs Bevan, Miss Armstrong & Miss L Ford

Team Teach trained             Mr Ward, Mrs Shuttleworth, Miss Armstrong & Mrs Bevan


Music Teachers (peripatetic)

                                             Steve Wiltshire - woodwind

                                             Matt Butlin - drumming and percussion teacher

                                             Natasha Bachelor - piano tuition

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?